OS Runners 2018 Club Championships

This years OS Runners Club Championships were held on 5th May at various parkruns.

In total 49 OS Runners took part, 13 more than last year.

The Southampton contingent

Top places were:

Fastest Lady – Nicole Frith

Fastest Male – Harry Odell

Best WAVA Female – Karen Connell

Best WAVA Male – Mark Stileman

Most Improved – Luc Matthew

And this year we started our new dedication award which is a points based award where you gain points by attending OSR events like Mixed Ability, Handicap and 30 minute challenge, with double points available for volunteering.

OSR Dedication Award – Ian Robinson

Well done everybody, fantastic efforts by all.

Full results at end of article.

Couple of accounts


Hi All

Well, I managed to take part (in my own small way) in this years Club Championship 5k Run

I was the sole Ordnance Survey entrant at Sheringham Parkrun, my home Parkrun.

On the plus side – my time was the best I’ve managed at Sheringham since recovering from a sprained ankle last November, not a PB for this course but I was happy with my time. The Park is a National Trust property and currently full of rhododendrons in full bloom. We also get wonderful sea views and run alongside a heritage steam railway line.

And, technically I was the 1st placed OS runner here this week.

On the downside – as I’m sure we all found, it was bloomin’ hot. Much to many peoples surprise, Sheringham Parkrun is very hilly (Norfolk’s flat isn’t it?) but the main reason I didn’t manage a quicker time was that because I was wearing OS  club colours, one of my regular fellow runners, realising I was an OS bod,  decided that while we were running he wished to quiz me at length about our PSMA agreement he manages for the local constabulary and what was the likely hood of getting up-to-date routing info for a new ring road round the north of Norwich? Unfair.

And, technically I was the last placed OS runner.

Enjoy the presentation evening


Mick ran in Vejen in Denmark and gets the furthest from OSHQ parkrun accolade:



Note: Any Under 18’s are allowed to run for OS Runners at parkrun but are ineligible for awards.

History of the Club Champs:

Past winners